top of page

New Chapter Leaders in Atlanta | Southeast, New York, Ohio and Pacific Northwest for 2022-24 Term

Congratulations to all newly elected officers in four Chapters for the newest term that begins November 1, 2022, and ends October 31, 2024.

Atlanta | Southeast members elected Sarah Rogers, RDI, senior creative director, TPN, as President. Adimika Owens, RDI, senior director, visual merchandising & design, Floor & Décor, was elected Vice President. Julie Starzynski, RDI, director, construction & design, Floor & Décor is the newly elected Treasurer, and Leslie Killebrew, RDI, associate, CRTKL is the Chapter's new Secretary. Outgoing President Kathryn Patton-Miller, RDI, senior design director, RetailOne, moves to Chapter Chairman. Patton-Miller is also the Institute’s International Vice President for the 2022-24 Term.

In the New York Chapter, the newly elected President is Tobias Harris Wangsadihardja, RDI, principal, chief creative officer, TDC., and Levine+Harris. He is joined by Helen Herrick, RDI, New York studio director, MBH Architects, as Vice President. Sharon Lessard, RDI, founder, Sharon Lessard Collective, is Treasurer, and Ramon Ocampo, RDI, LEED Green Associate, associate principal, CallisonRTKL, is Secretary. Outgoing President Andrew Lee, RDI, senior project manager, Equinox, becomes Chapter Chairman.

Ohio Chapter membership elected Laura L. Smith, RDI, senior director, CESO, as President. Faith Bartrug Huddleston, RDI, director of creative activation, TENFOLD, was elected Vice President. Deborah Casey, RDI, client relationship manager, BHDP Architecture, was elected Treasurer and Jim Kelly, RDI, senior design director, Macy’s and former Chapter Vice President, was elected Secretary. Outgoing President Declan McCormack, RDI, retail sector leader, BHDP Architecture, will serve as Chapter Chairman.

The Pacific Northwest Chapter will be led by Tobi Wray, RDI, founder, Design Well Spent Co., and former Chapter Vice President, as newly elected President. Joining her are Jenny Trieu, Allied RDI, finance manager, TEAGUE, who returns as Chapter Treasurer and Bob Ustanik, Associate RDI, interior designer, Mithun, who was elected Secretary. Outgoing President Lucy Baraquio, RDI, principal, office leader, CallisonRTKL, moves to Chapter Chairman.


bottom of page